This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.9
Value
9.7
Reviews
    Silvana
    ca
    10
    15 October 2017
    Marina’s homemade cakes and jams were delicious. Their warmth and hospitality were just wonderful! Thank you Marina and Gianfranco!!
    Mario
    it
    8.8
    2 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SYLVETTE
    gb
    10
    21 June 2017
    very friendly owners.
    Luca
    it
    9.6
    1 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerrit-Jan
    fr
    10
    15 September 2016
    nothing
    all :-)))
    Olga
    au
    10
    27 August 2016
    Glorious views, fabulous room, and great breakfast!
    Owners very friendly, helpful and informative. Local restaurants a1. Could not be bettered
    Viktor
    fi
    10
    19 August 2016
    Best b&b
    Heaven on earth, All'Ombra del Castello was the most lovely b&b! Rooms were clean and really nice. Marina made it absolutely sure that me and my girlfriend had a good time in Mondovi. Breakfast was also great and I would totally recommend All'Ombra del Castello to everybody!
    Valeriya
    ch
    9.2
    18 August 2016
    Highly recommended
    Nice place to stay. The hosts are very friendly and ready to support with advice. Amazing breakfast with homemade delicious products freshly produced on their farm with homemade cakes and confiture. Very clean. Good bathroom. We truly enjoyed it. Highly recommended.
    Italian old chap
    de
    10
    14 August 2016
    Perfect for visiting the wine area of Piemonte.
    The bed in our room was a little too squeaky but overall a fantastic stay.
    The owners were just the kindest and more helpful people you could meet. The wife gave us all the info needed to purchase wine and local goods around the area. At breakfast she attended all our needs. We are not fussy people but they all made us feel at home.
    Samuflage
    ch
    10
    28 July 2016
    plastic chairs and tables on the patio, that doesn't suit the rest of the hotel
    best hosts ever, amazing view from the hotel, very nice room with a canopy bed, very rich breakfast with local cheeses, local cold cuts and home made cakes and jams
Close