Reviews

9.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.9
Value
9.8

Reviews

    Mark
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 15, 2017

    A great place to capture the real Piedmonte/Italy

    Super friendly owners. Awesome local restaurant for an absolutely classic Italian local experience. Owner gave us a free bottle of his own very good wine, enjoyed it on a terrace with fabulous views of the hills and distant Alps. Ciglie is a little bit out of the way but that is why the place is so affordable and charming.
    Frederic
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 23, 2017

    Like home away from home. Definitely recommend along with the town restaurant

    Nothing
    Awesome hospitality and house products. Spaciousness and authenticity. Away from touristy areas and the crowds.
    alan deans
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 21, 2017
    Nothing
    The lovely views and the people.
    Silvana
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 15, 2017
    Marina’s homemade cakes and jams were delicious. Their warmth and hospitality were just wonderful! Thank you Marina and Gianfranco!!
    Mario
    it

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SYLVETTE
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 21, 2017
    very friendly owners.
    Luca
    it

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerrit-Jan
    fr

    Review Score

    10
    September 15, 2016
    nothing
    all :-)))
    Olga
    au

    Review Score

    10
    August 27, 2016

    Glorious views, fabulous room, and great breakfast!

    Owners very friendly, helpful and informative. Local restaurants a1. Could not be bettered
    Viktor
    fi

    Review Score

    10
    August 19, 2016

    Best b&b

    Heaven on earth, All'Ombra del Castello was the most lovely b&b! Rooms were clean and really nice. Marina made it absolutely sure that me and my girlfriend had a good time in Mondovi. Breakfast was also great and I would totally recommend All'Ombra del Castello to everybody!
    Valeriya
    ch

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 18, 2016

    Highly recommended

    Nice place to stay. The hosts are very friendly and ready to support with advice. Amazing breakfast with homemade delicious products freshly produced on their farm with homemade cakes and confiture. Very clean. Good bathroom. We truly enjoyed it. Highly recommended.
    Italian old chap
    de

    Review Score

    10
    August 14, 2016

    Perfect for visiting the wine area of Piemonte.

    The bed in our room was a little too squeaky but overall a fantastic stay.
    The owners were just the kindest and more helpful people you could meet. The wife gave us all the info needed to purchase wine and local goods around the area. At breakfast she attended all our needs. We are not fussy people but they all made us feel at home.
    Samuflage
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    July 28, 2016
    plastic chairs and tables on the patio, that doesn't suit the rest of the hotel
    best hosts ever, amazing view from the hotel, very nice room with a canopy bed, very rich breakfast with local cheeses, local cold cuts and home made cakes and jams